About AML

The Association for Mormon Letters (AML) is a nonprofit founded in 1976 to “foster scholarly and creative work in Mormon letters and to promote fellowship among scholars and writers of Mormon literature.” Other organization mottos have included the promotion of quality writing “by, for, and about Mormons” and promoting the “production and study of Mormon literature.” The association holds an annual conference in the spring. Each year the AML has presented the AML Awards, which are juried awards. The AML published the literary journal Irreantum from 1999 to 2013 and the literature blog Dawning of a Brighter Day since 2009.

AML Board, 2017

President: Sheldon Lawrence

President Elect: Eric W. Jepson

Secretary and Awards Chair: Andrew Hall

Webmaster: Elizabeth Beeton

Book Review Coordinator: Jeffery Needle

Treasurer: Scott Hales

Board Members: Margaret Young, Kylie Turley, William Morris, Shelah Miner, Tyler Chadwick

Here is a link to contact AML with any questions or inquiries, or write to mormonlitATgmailDOTcom